Print this page

Two ASA Member Track Promoters are Finalists for RPM Promoter of the Year

Thursday, Jan 03 14741

ASA Racing congratulates Steve Beitler and Harold Crook as finalists for the 2012 Racing Promotion Monthly Auto Racing Promoter of the Year award.  Each won their respective region award to be a finalist.
With their nominations, ASA Racing is proud to have two well-respected ASA Member Track promoters nominated for this prestigious award. Each track has a great staff supporting these individuals.
Beitler operates Skagit Speedway, an ASA Member Track in Algers, WA. This is the third time in the last four years that he has won the Rocky Mountain West Region award. 
“It is really gratifying.  It just shows that hard work does pay off,” Beitler said. “I’m blessed to have a great staff out here at Skagit Speedway. I get the credit because I am the promoter, but I have a staff that backs me up every day. Without those people, there is no way that we would ever get these awards. This may be a promoter award, but it is for the whole track.”
Crook is a first-time nominee won the Southeastern Region award.  He promotes Lonesome Pine Raceway, an ASA Member Track in Coeburn, VA, that celebrated their 40th anniversary this past season.
“I am honored just to be mentioned with folks who have won this in the past along with the nominees for this year,” Crook said earlier today. “We had a great season last year and this is a great icing on the cake.
“You see people get nominated like this all the time and you need to be in the right place at the right time.  I have promoted at other tracks, but Lonesome Pine has always been my home and it is great to celebrate our season with this honor.”
“Steve Beitler and Harold Crook are two great friends who deserve this recognition,” Dennis Huth, ASA Racing President said. “Both are great examples of the fine promoters we have operating our ASA Member Tracks all across the United States. We are very honored to have them up for the 2012 Auto Racing Promoter of the Year. Congratulations to both of them along with all of the RPM nominees from the entire ASA Racing family.”
The 2012 Auto Racing Promoter of the Year will be announced on February 18, 2013 at the Plaza Resort & Spa in Daytona Beach, FL during the 40th Annual RPM Speedweek National Workshop.

ASA Racing PR

Rate this item
(3 votes)
Press Release

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest

Latest from Press Release


No right click

Please link the article.