Friday, Oct 07

ASA Racing will not renew it's licensing agreement with the midwest tour

Friday, Nov 09 14245

The American Speed Association – ASA Racing has announced that they will not be renewing their licensing agreement with the Midwest Tour Super Late Model Series and the Midwest Truck Tour for the 2013 season. 
The decision comes after a six-year relationship with the series that started in 2007. Working together, the Midwest Tour has become one of the popular super late model series in the United States.
“ASA Racing has decided not to renew our licensing agreement with the Midwest Tour in 2013,” Dennis Huth, ASA President said. “We wish Tim Olson and Steve Einhaus all the best with their future endeavors.”
Huth purchased the ASA name and licenses in 2005.  Since that time, ASA Racing has sanctioned tracks and series all over the United States and Canada.  When the Midwest Tour started in 2007, they became sanctioned with ASA Racing creating a series that quickly became recognized by fans and competitors who were familiar with the rich history of ASA in short track racing.
Champions under the ASA banner in both the Midwest Tour and Midwest Truck Tour included: Nathan Haseleu, Dan Fredrickson, Steve Carlson, Andrew Morrissey, Jonathan Eilen, Jerry Wood and James Swan.

ASA Racing PR

Press Release

Follow us on Twitter @SpeedwayDigest


No right click

Please link the article.