Sunday, Dec 04

MENCS: Kyle Larson wins the Monster Energy All-Star Race

Saturday, May 18 1683

Kyle Larson won tonight's NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Rounding out the top five were Kevin Harvick in second, Kyle Busch in third, Joey logano in fourth and Bubba Wallace in fifth. 



Stage 1:

Lap 1: Kevin Harvick would overtake his Stewart-Haas Racing teammate Clint Bowyer to lead lap one.

Lap 2: Martin Truex Jr. would get around Kyle Busch for the third position.

Lap 3: Kyle Busch closes in on race leader Kevin Harvick.

Lap 8: Ryan Blaney passes Joey Logano for the eighth position.

Lap 19: Kyle Busch passes race leader Kevin Harvick for the top position.

Lap 22: Martin Truex Jr. closes in on second place Kevin Harvick

Lap 25: Erik Jones off the pace due to a right-front tire down. Driver No. 20 would come to pit road.

Lap 26: The Caution is displayed due to debris from the No. 20 of Erik Jones.

Lap 30: Pace lights are out on the pace car and we would go into NASCAR Overtime.

Two laps to go in Stage 1, and the green flag is displayed. Keselowski leads over second place Kyle Busch.

White flag: Clint Bowyer and Kyle Busch battle for the stage win.

Kyle Busch wins Stage 1 over Kevin Harvick, Clint Bowyer, Joey Logano and Austin Dillion

Stage 2:

Lap 32: Green flag is displayed for Stage 2. The caution would come out when Ryan Newman would spin through the grass.

Lap 36: The green flag would come back out. Kyle Busch leads over Kevin Harvick in second.

Lap 37: Kevin Harvick takes the lead from Kyle Busch and Busch would get shuffled back to fourth position.

Lap 38: Joey Logano closes on Kevin Harvick for the race lead.

Lap 39: Alex Bowman makes contact with the Turn 4 wall.

Lap 43: Ryan Blaney passes Kyle Larson to take over the third position.

Lap 46: William Byron moves up to the fourth position, passing Kyle Larson.

Lap 49: White flag is displayed in Stage 2. Kevin Harvick leads over Joey Logano.

Lap 50: Kevin Harvick wins Stage 2 over Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, William Byron and Kyle Larson.

Lap 51: Clint Bowyer maintains his lead after the Stage 3 restart.

Lap 52: Joey Logano takes the lead away from Clint Bowyer.

Lap 53: Kevin Harvick off the pace due to a loose wheel.

Lap 54: Caution is displayed. Erik Jones and Austin Dillion make contact. Kyle Busch would also be involved.

Lap 59: Green flag is back out with 11 to go in the third stage.

Lap 61: Chase Elliott moves to third after passing Clint Bowyer.

Lap 64: William Byron moves up to fourth. Chase Elliott is up to second.

Lap 67: William Byron passes Brad Keselowski for the third position.

Lap 70: Joey Logano wins Stage 3 over Chase Elliott, William Byron, Brad Keselowski, and Martin Truex Jr.

Lap 70: Logano, Ky. Busch and Chase Elliott stay out while everyone else pits.

Final Stage:

Lap 71: Green flag is out. 15 laps remain in the All-Star Race.

Lap 73: Kyle Busch takes away the lead from Chase Elliott.

Lap 73: Caution is out for Denny Hamlin spinning.

Lap 74: Green flag is back out. Kyle Busch leads over Chase Elliott in second. Kyle Larson takes the lead and Kyle Busch passes Chase Elliott for second.

Lap 75: Caution is out for Erik Jones after he hit the wall due to loosing a right-front tire.

Lap 79: Kyle Busch hits the wall off turn 4.

Lap 80: 5 laps to go. Larson leads over Harvick. 

Lap 84: White flag. Harvick closes in on Larson.

Lap 85: Kyle Larson wins the 2019 Monster Energy All-Star Race.




No right click

Please link the article.