Thursday, Jun 30

Furniture Row Racing PR Rep Honored by NMPA

David Ferroni, Furniture Row Racing public relations representative and president of DMF Communications, was recognized by the National Motorsports Press Association (NMPA) with the Ken Patterson Helping Others Award Saturday night (Jan. 21) at the NMPA’s annual awards dinner in Charlotte.

Presented annually since 2004, the award is named after the former director of public relations for Talladega Superspeedway. The Ken Patterson award is awarded in conjunction with Talladega Superspeedway and recognizes a public relations representative in the motorsports industry (team, track, and sanctioning body) who has exhibited the kind, generous qualities that Patterson always demonstrated. Eligible members of the NMPA vote to determine the award recipient.

In addition, Talladega Superspeedway donates $1,000 in the winner’s name to the Kenneth Patterson Educational Trust Fund each year. Patterson died April 2, 2004 from complications of myelo dysplasia syndrome.

”I want to thank the National Motorsports Press Association and Talladega Superspeedway for this humbling recognition,” said Ferroni, who handles the PR for Furniture Row Racing's No. 78 Toyota driven by Martin Truex Jr. in the NASCAR Cup Series. “This is an award that carries a special meaning to me being that it is named after Ken Patterson who left us way too early. But Ken’s passion and selfless service continue to be benchmarks for everyone to follow in the public relations motorsports industry. I am deeply honored to join the list of outstanding public relations professionals who have previously won this award.”

Year – Recipient

2016 -- David Ferroni, Furniture Row Racing
2015 – Jon Edwards, Jeff Gordon, Inc.
2014 – Mike Smith, Martinsville Speedway
2013 – Marcy Scott, Atlanta Motor Speedway
2012 – Scott Cooper, Charlotte Motor Speedway
2011 – Kerry Tharp, NASCAR
2010 – Denny Darnell, Darnell Communications
2009 – Judy Dominick, GM Racing
2008 – Tom Roberts, TRPR
2007 – Ray Cooper, Clear! Blue Communications
2006 – Jimmy White, Camp & Assoc., Inc.
2005 – Dan Zacharias, Ford Racing
2004 – Kristi King, Talladega Superspeedway



No right click

Please link the article.