Friday, Feb 03

Chevrolet Wins NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Manufacturers’ Championship

With the conclusion of the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, Chevrolet clinched the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Manufacturers’  Championship. It marks the 12th consecutive year and 38th time overall that the Bowtie Brand has won the prestigious title in NASCAR’s premiere series. It is the second Manufacturers’ award for the Chevrolet SS race car.

“Winning the Manufacturers’ championship is one of the goals we set at the beginning of every season,” said Jim Campbell, U.S. Vice President, Performance Vehicles and Motorsports. “This championship is the result of great teamwork by the owners, drivers, crew chiefs, crews and technical partners. Special thanks to the Chevrolet powertrain team, along with the engine shops at Hendrick Motorsports and Earnhardt-Childress Racing for delivering the right combination of power, fuel economy, and reliability throughout the entire season. Congratulations to everyone who has made this special achievement possible for Chevrolet.”

In the 2014 season Chevrolet drivers captured 20victories.  Chevrolet won its first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Manufacturers’ award in 1958 and now with the 2014 Cup secured, Chevrolet has reached an unprecedented 38th title.

The Team Chevy drivers that have contributed to the manufacturers’ points that achieved the title for Chevrolet are: Kevin Harvick (five wins), Dale Earnhardt, Jr. (four wins); Jeff Gordon (four wins), Jimmie Johnson (four wins), AJ Allmendinger (one win), Kurt Busch (one win), Kasey Kahne (one win); along with top finishers Landon Cassill, Kyle Larson, Ryan Newman and Tony Stewart.

Team Chevy PR


No right click

Please link the article.