Possible milestones

Written by  Reid Spencer - NASCAR Wire Service
Published in Sprint Cup Series News
Friday, 16 November 2012 15:49
Rate this item
(0 votes)

If he should win the Sprint Cup title, Brad Keselowski would be the first Michigan native to do so. Keselowski, 28, also would be the first Cup champion born after Richard Petty won his seventh and final championship (1979) and after Dale Earnhardt Sr. won his first (1980).

If Ty Dillon, 20, were to overcome a 12-point deficit to James Buescher and win the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series championship, he would supplant his brother, Austin Dillon, as the youngest champion in series history.

Should Ricky Stenhouse Jr. win the Nationwide Series title, he would become the sixth driver to claim back-to-back championships. Sam Ard (1983-1984), Larry Pearson (1986-1987), Randy LaJoie (1996-1997), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (1998-1999) and Martin Truex Jr. (2004-2005) are the five drivers who already have achieved that distinction.



Read 420 times